top of page

Litter Picking BINGO!

To help keep litter picking cool and make it even more fun, I thought it would be great to do a bingo card for litter picking. We all pick up a lot and will undoubtably come across things on the regular, but others not so much.

This is to help encourage you to go out and showcase your efforts and at the end, if you get a BINGO, you'll be entered into the monthly draw to win something awesome as a thank you for all you've done to help the planet.

When I did an initial survey quite a few people were interested so hopefully there's a good turn out! The first BINGO round will start on April 27th. You don't have to take part every month, just whenever you fancy!

HOW TO PLAY:

This is an example bingo card, I'll fill all 9 boxes with some common and not so common litter picking finds for you to hunt for every month.

I'll post the bingo card (as above, but filled) on Instagram and on my website (for easier saving) with 9 items you need to find on your litter picks. You'll get about 3-4 weeks to find everything. When you find something on the card, don't forget to take a photo! Otherwise your entry won't count. You should end up with 9 photos of litter if you managed to get everything on the bingo card.

To post your entry, you should circle or cross out the boxes on your bingo card to show you got everything (you can do this on Instagram stories: upload the photo and then draw your circles or cross on and press save in the bottom left rather than posting it).

Then you can post your bingo card and the 9 pictures of what you found (Instagram will let you post a total of 10 pictures in one post). You can post any time before the deadline, but if you post after the deadline and I've already done the draw, your entry may not count.

When you upload, tag me in the picture and in your comment (just to make sure I definitely get it) and use the hashtag #MLPCBingo and voila! You are entered!

(If I've seen it, I'll like it (and probably comment) so you know you've been entered)

Ts & Cs:

Winning prizes:

To keep this game as economic as possible, whilst not excluding anyone, I'll try and find prizes that can be delivered from within your own country, rather than flying things overseas.

Vouchers will be given if nothing else is suitable (for Etsy or Amazon), or you can have a donation made to a charity of your choice if you'd prefer.

Duration:

Keep an eye on my Instagram account for the days the BINGO rounds will end. I will aim so that they end on the 3rd Sunday of every month, with the winner being announced the Sunday after and the new round kicking off. E.g. April's will kick off an March 25th and end on April 22nd, then May's will start on April 29th and end on May 20th, then the next one will start on May 27th, and so on.

Technical Issues:

If you have problems saving the bingo card, you can send me an email and I'll send it over to you or send me a DM on Instagram and I can send it over that way.

Good Luck!!

bottom of page